Drs. Kuhn, Peterson-Layne, and Stafford-Smith Commended for Effort on Milestones

The Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) and the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) have commended Drs. Catherine Kuhn, Cathleen Peterson-Layne, and Mark Stafford-Smith for their participation in the development of measurable outcomes for graduate medical education. These Milestones have been in development over the last three years and are specific to each specialty accredited by the ACGME. Residents’/fellow’s performance on the Milestones will become a source of specialty-specific data for the specialty Review Committees to use for continuous quality improvement in assessing programs and for facilitating improvements to program curricula and resident assessment.

Catherine Kuhn, MD Cathleen Peterson-Layne, MD Mark Stafford-Smith, MD

Left to Right: Drs. Catherine Kuhn, Cathleen Peterson-Layne nad Mark Stafford-Smith