New AUA Members Announced

Congratulations to Drs. Atilio Barbeito, Raquel Bartz, Dhanesh Gupta, Michael “Luke” James and Joern Karhausen for their new memberships to the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA)! The mission of the AUA is to advance the art and science of anesthesiology by encouraging its members to pursue original investigations in the clinic and lab, develop methods of teaching anesthesia, and allow a free and informal interchange of ideas.

The AUA is an academic society that is open to membership only by nomination which takes place twice a year in June and January. During each nomination period, active members may submit nominations for consideration. The AUA’s 63rd Annual Meeting will take place May 19-20, 2016 in San Francisco.