Congratulations to our four, 2015 DIG winners!

After careful consideration, the DIG Application Review Committee, which is comprised of: Dr. Manuel Fontes, Dr. Ru-Rong Ji, Dr. Jerrold Levy, Dr. Joseph Mathew, Dr. Richard Moon, Dr. Mihai Podgoreanu, Dr. Mark Stafford-Smith, and Dr. David Warner, selected four research studies to receive the grant.  We would like to recognize and congratulate the following 2015 DIG recipients:

[headline_box text=”1. Dr. Terrence Allen, for his study, “The role of progestins and PGRMC1 in inflammation-induced fetal membrane weakening.””]
[headline_box text=”2. Dr. Atilio Barbeito, for his study, “Using Health Information Technology to Bridge the Quality Gap in Anesthesiology.””]
[headline_box text=”3. Dr. Boyi Liu, for his study, “Investigating Mechanisms Underlying Pathological Itch Conditions.””]
[headline_box text=”4. Dr. Jennifer Dominguez, who received the TJ Gan DIG Award, for her study, “Obstructive Sleep Apnea in Pregnancy: Development of a Pregnancy-Specific Screening Tool.””]

We are confident that their work will truly improve and advance the field of anesthesiology, and want to thank the review committee and all of our DREAM supporters who make the DIG possible.

Chris KeithCongratulations to our four, 2015 DIG winners!