Congratulations to the Resident Graduate Class of 2015!

The resident graduating class of 2015 enjoyed, despite the oppressive heat outdoors, a cool, lively and festive graduation celebration at Hope Valley Country Club on Saturday, June 13. Over 160 residents, family members, friends, faculty, and staff were in attendance.

Residents in leadership positions were acknowledged and thanked for their positive contributions to the residency program in the past year, including Drs. Kayla Bryan and Patrick Nailer (Chief Residents), Dr. Jenny Hauck (Academic Chief Resident), and Drs. Lisa Einhorn and Dan Moyse (Teaching Scholars).

Two residents were acknowledged for exceptional teaching to medical students: Dr. Dinesh Kurian, CA-2, for the MS2 class and Dr. Dan Moyse, CA-3, for the MS4 class. Dr. Kayla Bryan was awarded the Outstanding Graduate Resident Award and Dr. Jeff Gadsden received the 2015 Teacher of the Year Award—an award nominated by the graduating class. Congratulations to all recipients for this well-deserved recognition.

The CA-3 class will soon be moving on to the next chapter of their training and careers. Four graduates will stay on at Duke for Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship: Drs. Brad Berndt, Jenny Hauck, Ying Low and Patrick Nailer. Dr. Eric Ehieli will be staying on at Duke for Critical Care Medicine Fellowship. Drs. Dan Moyse and Bronwyn Southwell will remain at Duke for Pain Medicine Fellowship, while Dr. Justin Wikle heads to U Penn for Pain Medicine Fellowship. Dr. Lisa Einhorn will remain at Duke for Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship, and Dr. Kayla Bryan will soon be on her way to the Medical College of Wisconsin/Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin for Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship training. Dr. Michele Hendrickson will remain at Duke as faculty, and Drs. Brittani Hale and Todd Hobgood will enter private practice in Texas and North Carolina, respectively.

Department leadership, the program director and assistant program directors, faculty, fellow residents, and the education office staff offer a hearty congratulations to the graduates and best wishes for their future careers. You will always be a member of the Duke family!

2015 Anesthesiology Resident Class

2015 Graduating Residents

Jeff Gadsden, MD - 2015 Teacher of the Year Award

Dr. Jeff Gadsden - 2015 Teacher of the Year Award

Chris KeithCongratulations to the Resident Graduate Class of 2015!