2018 Resident Graduation Wrap-Up!

2018 Resident Graduation

Duke Anesthesiology’s Resident Class of 2018 gathered with their colleagues and families on June 9 at the Duke Blue Devil Tower, overlooking Wallace Wade Stadium, to receive their diplomas marking their graduation from the nationally-acclaimed Duke Anesthesiology Residency Program.

Chairman Joseph Mathew delivered opening remarks before being joined by Dr. Annemarie Thompson, program director, and Dr. John Eck, to hand out diplomas to each of the 14 graduates. Several awards were also announced during the ceremony. The Outstanding Graduate Award was presented to Dr. Angela Pollak; Dr. Cory Maxwell received the Robert Sladen Teacher of the Year Award; Dr. Ehimemen Iboaya received the Program Contribution: Mentoring Award.

Additionally, the department recognized resident leadership positions by presenting them with certificates:

  • Chief Residents: John Gamble and Angela Pollak
  • Education Chiefs: Anushree Doshi and Annabelle Levine
  • ACES Chief: Rachael Mintz-Cole

Congratulations to all of the graduates and award winners!

Resident GraduatesPost-Residency Plans
Ben BrockbankCardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship at Duke
Theresa CrowgeyCardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship at Duke
Anushree DoshiPediatric Anesthesiology Fellowship at Johns Hopkins
John GambleCardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship at Duke
Katie GarrettPrivate practice anesthesiology with Pikes Peak Anesthesia Associates in Colorado Springs, Colorado
Christian HorazeckRegional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management Fellowship at Duke
Eric JohnBullCardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship at Duke
Lauren JonesPain Management Fellowship at the University of Texas Southwestern/ Parkland Medical Center in Dallas, Texas
Annabelle LevineCardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship at Northwestern
Warren McCauleyAcademic position at Carle Hospital/Carle Illinois College of Medicine
Rachael Mintz-ColeCritical Care Medicine Fellowship at the University of California at San Diego
Angela PollakCardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship at Duke
Bryn Van HoomissenPrivate practice in Missoula, Montana
Adrien WangPrivate practice in Nashville, Tennessee
Stacey Hilton2018 Resident Graduation Wrap-Up!